12 Swimming Pools I'm in Love With - One thing that New Zealand summers definitely need is swimming pools.

12 Swimming Pools I’m in Love With

12 Swimming Pools I'm in Love With - One thing that New Zealand summers definitely need is swimming pools.

Summer has come on all of a sudden in New Zealand. Yesterday the temperature in my town hit 25, and I’ve had to keep my curtains closed in the mornings because my window faces East. With rising temperatures and bright sun, all I’ve been wanting to do is to go swimming. Unfortunately, I don’t have a pool – but if I did, these ones would be among the top contenders!


contemporary-poolmodern-pool1contemporary-exteriorcraftsman-poolcontemporary-pool1traditional-poolmediterranean-pooltropical-pooltransitional-pooltransitional-pool1contemporary-pool2tropical-pool1


There’s a few design moments that I absolutely love when it comes to swimming pools. Negative and infinity edges, underwater lighting, little waterfalls, and fire accents make such a beautiful statement out of a functional thing. Putting together these images brought a little bit of serenity to my day – I’m following it up with a nap to get through the worst of the afternoon heat!

blog sig nov 2017

All of these images and more can be found on my Houzz.

Leave a comment