2017 Resolutions and Goals

462ba3f91d1499954fe25bb73b190c6d

It seems like 2016 went by so fast; I can’t believe it’s already 2017. So many things happened last year, and I’m looking forward to the things that 2017 will bring. For my second post of the year, I’m sharing with you some of my resolutions/goals, both professional and personal. Hopefully I can achieve as many or as much of them as possible!


Goal One – Health & wellness

Every year, one of my resolutions has been “lose weight” and it never seems to happen. It’s such a daunting task, one that I know will be difficult, and I hide from it. This year, my resolution is to focusing on being healthy. Fuelling myself with good foods, spending time outside breathing in the fresh air, learning what exercise works best for my body. I want to cut down on things that are filled with chemicals, and focus on the things that make my body and mind feel alive.

Goal Two – Professional growth

Another thing I’d love to achieve in 2017 is to get a job in the design industry. Whether it’s working in a homewares store, gaining work experience with a designer, or even beginning to work on actual interior design projects. I suffer from a mental illness that has affected my ability to work, but I’m at a stage in my life where I’m starting to grow comfortable and confident in what I can achieve.

Goal Three – Focusing on what matters

This is another professional goal. I often find myself struggling to keep my blog posts to the style of design I want to work with, and it’s made me uninspired and lazy about writing. This year, I want to focus on creating good content that works for me and what I want to achieve with this blog – and that’s inspiring you (my beautiful readers) to invite beauty and glamour into your home and your life!

Goal Four – Enjoying the journey

So many people come up with ten or fifteen big things that they never even try to achieve. I’m sticking to four. My final resolution for 2017 is to enjoy it. To enjoy the things I can achieve, to enjoy the lessons learned from mistakes, to take advantage of opportunities, and to look for silver linings. This is something I’ve been doing for the past couple of years, and I believe it’s the reason why people always ask me why I seem so happy all the time!


2017 is shaping up to be a rollercoaster of a year. I’m beyond honoured to be sharing it with you: sharing inspiration, sharing ideas, advice, stories, hopes and dreams.

Here’s to a great year.

hg-sig-winter-2016

Featured image is via Studio Pep.

Leave a Reply

