Modern Minimalist Spaces that Aren't Scandinavian - Black, white, clean, crisp, beautiful. Here's some minimal spaces that I love.

Modern Minimalist Spaces that Aren’t Scandinavian

Modern Minimalist Spaces that Aren't Scandinavian - Black, white, clean, crisp, beautiful. Here's some minimal spaces that I love.

Unpopular opinion: I really don’t like Scandinavian design. When it comes to minimalist spaces, I prefer something a bit more bold, rather than pale and washed out. Today I’m gathering some of my favourite minimalist spaces, to showcase that a space doesn’t have to be Scandinavian in order to be minimal!


Bicton Riverfront
Bicton Riverfront
Farm Lane
Apartment at Tiong Bahru - Singapore
Potomac, MD - Commonwealth Building Design - Custom Home
Blend Property South Tampa
SSK Residence
Habitat 67
Opus Malvern - Kitchen & Bathroom
Kitchen detail
Lägenhet Vasatan
Torquay, Vic - New home
Queen Village residence master suite bedroom
Dublin
Aspudden
Contemporary Kitchen Remodel
Minimalist Mountainside
Atherton Modern Residence
Bondi House
Romsey Road
Newton Residence
RUSSIAN HILL

When it comes to minimalist spaces, modern is definitely more my vibe. I love things to feel light and airy, but also crisp and clean. A bit of contrasting black, some sleek metal, and simple styling can make a minimal space feel finished without cluttering anything up. I want my bedroom to channel the black/white/metals vibe, with touches of soft textures and nature – yas minimas.

hg-sig-winter-2016

Featured image is via Maria Dagenais.

Leave a Reply

