Dream Bachelorette Pad Design Inspo - Sharing some of my personal design inspirations for a dream apartment on the blog today!

Dream Bachelorette Pad Design Inspo

transitional

I figured a front door was the perfect opening image for a dream apartment inspiration post! When you’re designing a space solely for yourself, you might find that your taste is much different than when you’re designing for a space shared with others. I’ve noticed that my personal tastes are more bold and dramatic when it comes to singular residences, and more elegant and neutral for shared ones. Today I’m sharing some images that inspire my dream apartment design – a retreat all for me!


 

Bedroom:

MODERN GLAM
Sunset Plaza

Closet:

Home Staging
LINK - Coplanar sliding door system

Bathroom:

Maple & Gray Furniture

Living:

Wilson

Kitchen:

SJC Dramatic Remodel

Dining:

SJC Dramatic Remodel

Home office:

Misc:

SJC Dramatic Remodel
Very Velvet Chaise Longue
Hollingsworth Park
Mayfair Apartment Entrance Hall
CT RESIDENCE
CT RESIDENCE

Products, Furnishings, and Decor:

Vetra Contemporary Antique Silver Leaf Glass Rectangle Cocktail Table
Worlds Away Studly Buffet, Black
French Heritage Louis XV Mirror, Silver Leaf
Barrister Tufted Velvet Sofa, Black
Amethyst Lacquer Box, Black

hch6pct_mu

Black & White Framed Print

I’m much heavier on the black and metals for my personal dream apartment than I am for the dream home I’m designing for my family. I love the idea of my own space being luxurious and glamorous – lots of reflective surfaces and metallics, plenty of interesting art, and comfortable furniture to lounge about on. It would be a space to really get my glam on! What do you think your personal dream space would look like?

hg-sig-winter-2016

Featured image is via the lovely (and previously featuredCastlewood Custom Builders.

Leave a Reply

