The House of Grace Mission, Vision, and Beliefs - At the House of Grace, we believe in bringing luxury to your everyday life.

The House of Grace Mission, Vision, and Beliefs

house-of-grace-mission-vision

When I started the House of Grace in January of 2015, I really had no idea what an incredible experience it would be, and where I wanted to take the blog. A year and a half later, my tastes have refined and I’ve narrowed my vision. There are a few simple principles and ideas behind the House of Grace that help guide me into creating content and planning for the future. Today, I felt like it was time to share those things with you. If you want to know what my mission and vision for the House of Grace is, then please keep reading!


Mission

My mission is to inspire women into living a little more luxuriously every day, to invest and indulge in a glamorous life. I want to do this by sharing beautifully designed spaces, and inspiring women to create homes that they love. I believe that living in a space that is filled with your personality and with things that you really love, you’ll be more inspired and motivated every day.

Vision

To be an authentic brand, dedicated to showing how a luxurious and glamorous life is not only achievable, but worth doing. I never want my personality to disappear for the sake of more readers or better stats. It’s important to me that anyone who comes across my blog feels welcome and comfortable – if it isn’t comfortable, it’s not luxury!

My vision is to really invest time and money into this blog, making it a place where women can come for home and lifestyle inspiration. Eventually, I’m planning on expanding into a boutique interior design business, where I can actually help women create spaces that feel like home.

Beliefs

I believe that to live a full and happy life, you need to shape the world around you and get rid of the things that make you unhappy.

I believe in timeless sophistication and modern innovation, so that every space is grounded in something that works and elevated with something that inspires.

I believe that taking time to invest in yourself and your home will make you a better person, and help you find out what kind of person you want to be.

I believe in comfy flats and strappy heels, and most importantly;

I believe in living a glamorous and chic life, and doing it on your own terms.


It took me quite a long time to get all of the thoughts I had into words, but I definitely have a clear vision for where I want this blog to go, and I thought that it was important that you know! Thank you for sharing this journey with me so far, and I can’t wait to keep travelling with you into the future.

hg-sig-winter-2016

Leave a Reply

