White vs Grey: What do I Paint my Bedroom Walls? - Which colour would you pick? I'm planning on painting my walls, and need your help to pick the colour!

White vs Grey: What do I Paint my Bedroom Walls?

transitional-bedroom

If you’ve been keeping up with my blog posts, you’ll know that I’ve mentioned wanting to redecorate my bedroom this year. At the moment, my main problem is deciding whether I want grey or white paint for my walls. I know those are the two colours I definitely want for my room, and I plan to put in accents of black and mixed metals. What do you think – should I go for white, or for grey?


About the space I’m working with

If you want some insight into my room, the first thing you should know is that I have one east-facing window. The second thing is that I don’t have a lot of floor space, but I have one giant wall. I spend a lot of time in my bedroom, and at the moment it doesn’t show my personality at all. It’s where I do all of my work for the blog, so I need a space that inspires and encourages me. I’d like to channel a more modern and feminine aesthetic, adding in some traditional shapes like the wingback bed that I want. The only thing I can’t decide on? The wall colour!

Do I paint my walls white?

Or do I paint them in my all-time favourite colour, grey?


So, what’s your opinion? Do I go for something like Simply White, or deepen it up a little with Stonington Gray (both colours by Benjamin Moore)? Should I mix them together somehow, and which colours would go where? I’d love to hear your feedback and your ideas! I’ll be keeping you updating on how my room progresses, so you’ll be able to see if your colour pick wins.

house-of-grace-sans-signature-amy

Featured image is via Pink Palm Properties.

One thought on “White vs Grey: What do I Paint my Bedroom Walls?

Leave a Reply

