Welcome to 2016! - Celebrating one year, and looking forward to the next!

Welcome to 2016!

Easy-New-Years-Eve-DIY-Decor

It’s hard to believe that it has been one year since I wrote the first post on this blog. I launched the House of Grace on a spur of the moment decision, and I’m so grateful that I did. It’s been a crazy year, but I wouldn’t change any of it.

This year, I want to really focus on pulling the blog together, and tailoring the content to a more chic and modern aesthetic. There will be a few changes this year – the biggest being changing the Woman of the Month posts to Designer of the Month. Each month, I’ll be featuring an interior designer, architect, or furniture/textile designer whose work I really love.

The posting schedule will stay the same, at 3 posts a week on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. I’ll still be posting house tours (let me know if you want to see more than one tour a month!) and showcasing beautiful interior design work. There are some really amazing trends predicted for 2016, and I’m excited to see all the different variations.

For now, I wish you a happy New Years, and I hope you celebrated well!

house-of-grace-sans-signature-amy

PS: The header image is from a NYE DIY post from NoBiggie.

Leave a Reply

