My Goals for 2016 - It's come the time where everyone is thinking about the future, and what they want to achieve in the new year. Today on the blog I'm sharing my goals for 2016, as well as a free printable calendar from Small Paper Things!

My Goals for 2016 + a Free Printable Calendar

My Goals for 2016 - It's come the time where everyone is thinking about the future, and what they want to achieve in the new year. Today on the blog I'm sharing my goals for 2016, as well as a free printable calendar from Small Paper Things!

As the year comes to a close, I thought that I would share with you my goals for 2016, to hopefully keep myself accountable for the new year, and to give you inspiration for your own. This year, I set a bunch of random goals that were very abstract, and didn’t have any guidelines or deadlines to govern by.

In 2015, I decided that my word of the year was going to be ‘Foundation’. I was successful with building a foundation for the years to come (achieving my interior design diploma and writing this blog), but I have chosen not to have a word for 2016. Instead, I’m going to print out the header image to have on my desk, and work towards designing a beautiful and chic life.

When I was getting ready to think up my goals, I browsed around for a good template. I never really found one that suited what I wanted to achieve, so I simply chose to come up with two personal goals, four business goals, and two financial/material goals. Each of these items are easily achievable, and very clearly defined.

Personal

1: To lose weight and maintain a healthy routine.
I chose this because I’ve spent the last half of 2015 feeling ill and tired all of the time, so I know it’s time to make a change!

2: Get a warrant and registration for my car.
I need to learn how to drive, but the warrant and rego need to come first so that my car will be road legal.

Professional

1: Finalize the branding ideas for the House of Grace, and work on updating the design aspects.
I’ve left the blog quite plain for the first year of having it, and it’s time to invest a little and get some design work done.

2: Decorate my bedroom for my design portfolio.
I don’t have any of my own interior design work up on the blog because I haven’t been able to do any yet! I’m going to re-design my bedroom and use it as a portfolio piece, to help showcase what I can do.

3: Upgrade to WordPress.org and register my domain.
I’m just using the free WordPress at the moment, and if I want to keep blogging and grow the blog and business, I’ll need to upgrade!

4: Write a 5 year action plan.
I have a general idea of where I want this blog to be in five years, so I’m going to start from there and work backwards to come up with all the steps I need to take to get there.

Financial/Material

1: Build my makeup collection.
This goal was originally to purchase my first piece of designer makeup, but I’ve recently bought the Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk foundation, so I had to update it.

2: Save a minimum of $1000.
This will be a little emergency stash for when something comes up. It means that if there’s something I really want to get for the blog, I’ll be able to do it without worrying.


As part of planning, I looked up some calendars for 2016. I found this incredible one from Small Paper Things that is very simple and clean, which is perfect to fit in with my room. They also offer a weekly planner! Head on over to their blog to download it, and let them know that I sent them your way!

Here’s to an amazing 2016, and I hope you achieve all of your dreams.

house-of-grace-sans-signature-amy

PS: If you know who owns the header image, let me know so I can properly credit them!

3 thoughts on “My Goals for 2016 + a Free Printable Calendar

  1. Congratulations! You have your wish list for 2016! If I may suggest, be more specific with your goals. For example: lose 10 kilos, not just lose weight. It helps a lot to be very clear if what you ask from yourself. Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

