The Best of ‘French Chateau’ on Houzz - No matter what current style I'm crushing on, the elegance and refined beauty of French chateaux is the staple that I base my design decisions on. Extravagant, luxurious, and memorable, French chateaux are the epitome of stunning design.

The Best of ‘French Chateau’ on Houzz

 

The Best of ‘French Chateau’ on Houzz - No matter what current style I'm crushing on, the elegance and refined beauty of French chateaux is the staple that I base my design decisions on. Extravagant, luxurious, and memorable, French chateaux are the epitome of stunning design.

I’m in love with old-world European elegance, and French chateaux are the epitome of that in the design world – at least in this hopeless romantics opinion. French design is refined and sophisticated, but always challenges itself to be more beautiful than before. The exquisite detailing in these sprawling estates may be extravagant to some, but to me it strikes the perfect balance between luxury and history.



This is a less than wordy post, as I feel like these images don’t need little comments to help you appreciate their appeal. Some people don’t like extravagance, but I think that you should be able to spread your wings in your home!

I’d like to live a refined and graceful life, which is why I’m drawn to refined and graceful homes. I’m slowly teaching myself how to appreciate the finer things in life, and one day I will have a huge house filled with beautiful things.

house-of-grace-sans-signature-amy

The header image is by Fusch Architects, Inc.

 

Leave a Reply

