Spring & Summer Fashion Inspiration - Summer is on the way, and with it comes a whole lot of changes to my wardrobe. Today's post is my favourite summer weather fashion inspiration!

Spring & Summer Fashion Inspiration

Spring & Summer Fashion Inspiration - Summer is on the way, and with it comes a whole lot of changes to my wardrobe. Today's post is my favourite summer weather fashion inspiration!

Okay, I know it’s the last month of spring, but I tend to just toss my warmer weather clothing into one category. Spring in New Zealand is usually rainy, with lots of cold wind. Lately, we’ve been having some incredibly sunny days with light breezes, and I’ve been keeping my clothing fairly light with a cardigan on top. For summer, I definitely need to pick up a few sundresses and other light items – jeans are not my friend when it comes to hot sunshine! Today I’m sharing some of my favourite spring and summer looks.



You can see that white is a prominent colour, as well as pops of pink and florals. My summer style is definitely a lot more casual than my winter style. Because the summers in New Zealand get up to 30º and higher (around 90ºF) it’s a good idea to choose lighter weight items that are loose and flowy. I love chiffon maxi skirts, even though I’m far too short to wear them, as well as summer dresses and neutral basics. For dressy items, I stick with the same scheme, but just add in a little shimmer and sparkle.

house-of-grace-sans-signature-amy

As always, all of these items can be found on my Couture Pinterest board. The header image is from Ivory Lane.

Leave a Reply

