Woman of the Month – Emily Henderson

Woman of the Month – Emily Henderson: Read through for a quick profile on interior design sensation Emily Henderson. One of the world's most well-known designers, Emily is an endless inspiration for design lovers; and her chic bohemian aesthetic will definitely appeal to pretty much anyone - even diehard glamour girls like me!

Emily Henderson is another incredible designer that is an inspiration for me. Her blog was one of the first that I found, and I have kept following her ever since.

She began her career as a set stylist, which she says involved a lot of schlepping around New York carrying bags and bags of stuff. She now runs an extremely successful design business and a blog. I am always checking her blog for things that I can add to my list of things I want to learn about.  One of the things that I love best about her is that she’s very open and honest – she never shies away from offering the truth to her readers and people like me who aspire to be like her.

Emily’s style is not representative of my own – in fact, her projects can often end up being something that I don’t even like. However, even though our tastes don’t align I can still appreciate how extremely talented she is. She has an almost effortless skill when it comes to blending different styles and ending up with a beautiful space. Her experience must help, but being able to visualize how things come together is a skill that can’t really be taught.

If you’re looking for eclectic bohemian inspiration, Emily is your go to girl. One day, I hope to be as successful as Emily, and to have the opportunity to work on as many gorgeous spaces as she has.

house-of-grace-sans-signature-amy

Find Emily here: website, Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram, and Youtube.

Leave a Reply

