Thirty Before Thirty

Well, I’ve spent today lounging around in bed, trying to pull together some energy. I took two naps and I’m still tired! To cheer myself up, I thought I’d share with you my Thirty Before Thirty list. This is a list of 30 things that I want to accomplish before my 30th birthday, in no particular order. Some are business related, some are personal, but they’re all achievable things that I’m really excited to do. To be honest, I prefer the items that enable me to learn and grow, but there are a few that are there just to enjoy them!

  • Learn calligraphy
  • Host a workshop
  • Hire an employee
  • Buy a nice camera
  • Take a real vacation
  • Own a home
  • Adopt a dog
  • Build my business into a nationally known brand
  • Fly in an airplane
  • Buy an Audi
  • Go to a blog conference
  • Be published in a magazine
  • Learn to drive
  • Learn to swim
  • Take boudoir photos
  • Tour a vineyard/winery
  • Design a collection for Forever New
  • Run a half marathon
  • Party all night in Vegas
  • Go skydiving
  • Learn to speak Russian
  • Take pole dance lessons
  • Take cooking classes
  • Go to the Superbowl
  • Learn to shoot
  • Visit New York City
  • Pay off school debt
  • Take dance classes
  • Do the color run
  • Go on an epic USA road trip

I haven’t achieved anything yet, but I still have plenty of time and a lot of enthusiasm! I plan on keeping this updated so that you can follow along and I can keep myself on track for getting to do some really great things.

If you’re interested in writing a Thirty Before Thirty of your own, here’s how I did it: the first thing I did was gather a whole pile of ideas (photos, jotting down notes, I even made a secret pinterest board). Then, I went through them and crossed off the ones that were a bit too out there or that I realized I didn’t actually want on this list. Once I had it narrowed down to about 50 things, I went through and selected all of my favorite items to curate my list!

Love, Vanessa.

What kind of things would you include on your Thirty Before Thirty? Share your list in the comments!

Leave a Reply

