A Celebration + A Welcome!

Hello to my gorgeous readers!

My name is Vanessa Grace, and I’m here to show you how to live a beautifully curated life.

Here’s a bit about me to start you off with: I’m just about to turn 22, I live in beautiful New Zealand, and I have a passion for feminine design. In fact, I love it so much that I’ve decided to turn it into a career! I have a background in interior design and professional free-loading, and with a lot of spare time on my hands, a blog was the perfect way to help myself learn how to live a life I loved, and teach others how to do it at the same time!

Launching my blog on the first day of the new year was a bit of a spontaneous decision. I admit to being an over-preparer! But I knew what I wanted my 2015 to be like – taking chances, putting myself out there, learning and growing and starting new. It feels a little scary, and yet I know that if I waited until I was more ready, I would spend the next year waiting and preparing and not achieving my dreams. I spent the last few days of last year planning out my goals and resolutions, and picking out my word.

Having a word for my year is a new concept to me, but something that I’ve wanted to try for a while. This is a word that you use to structure your year, a word that is a somewhat abstract goal for you to work towards – be it happiness, creativity, health, or love! My word for 2015 is ‘foundation’. I am using this year to create a strong, solid foundation for my future in interior design and lifestyle blogging. I am super excited for this new journey, and cannot wait to get started with experiencing all the joys of 2015 with you!

Love, Vanessa.

Do you have a word for 2015? What are some of your goals and dreams for this year? Don’t forget to make action steps and keep yourself accountable – and enjoy the 365 new chances you have to change your life!

Leave a Reply

